Investment potential    
Investment proposals    
Resident companies    
Business partners    
Administrative procedure    
General info
home / about Belarus /

The Republic of Belarus is situated in Eastern Europe to the east of Republic of Poland. In the north Belarus borders on Latvia and Lithuania, on the east the Russian Federation. In the west - Republic of Poland, in the south - the Ukraine.

Form of government - presidential Republic
Head of state - President Alexander G. Lukashenko (since July 1994).
Capital - city Minsk (1 712 600 inhabitants)


Belarus occupies the territory of 207.600 square km.
Extension of the territory: from the north to the south - 560 km from the west to the east - 650 km.
Extension of the borders - 2.900 km (with Latvia - 141 km., with Lithuania - 502 km., with Poland - 407 km., with Russia - 959 km., the Ukraine -891 km).
After the accession of Poland, Latvia and Lithuania to the European Union in May 2004 Belarus has obtained common border with the EU of 1.050 km.

More information

 © FEZ "Vitebsk"
 P. Brovky str. 50, 210605 Vitebsk The Republic of Belarus
 Tel / Fax: +375 /212/ 26 08 02
Находится в каталоге Апорт